Alison Sage reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
11 May ·
I emailed Tom via his website in the morning about a problem with our back door; he phoned within 2 hours to arrange a time, came round that afternoon and the problem was dealt with in about 20 minutes flat. Very reasonable price too. I’d use him again


Carolyn reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
15 March ·
Tom provided a prompt professional service which we are delighted with and his price was very reasonable 😀 we would definitely use again and recommend 👍


Paulina Herda reviewed Karbo Services – 1 star
27 November 2017 ·
Poor service. Have problem with installed window. He is not replying to our e-mails and not answering our calls. Will definatelly report to ombudsmen.


Gemma Martin reviewed Karbo Services – 1 star
24 August 2017


Jennifer Macdonald reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
19 May 2017 ·
What fantastic service. Tom responded so quickly and managed to source parts for my windows. He had them all fixed within a couple of days of my initial contact. Highly recommend him.


Stoessel Brittain reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
21 April 2017 ·
Tom with his company is our go-to source whenever we need something done. They know what they can do and when they sign up for something we can be sure it gets done. Replacing windows, or just the glass, or insulation work. They work fast but very thorough. It’s hard to find reliable people these days, but we came to trust this company 100%.


William Miller reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
9 March 2017 ·
Tom was onsite within 2 hours of calling. Assessed, quoted and completed the job within the hour – very efficient service thanks. Would certainly recommend and use here again.

 


Klaudia Kmieci reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
4 February 2017 ·


Brian Hunter reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
1 December 2016 ·
Fantastic service from Tom! Phoned him in the morning regarding a broken double-glazing pane, Tom arrived within two hours to look at what was needed, then returned the next day with a new unit. Fitted the new unit, fixed a long-standing problem with the window opening, explained what he’d done. Clean and tidy worker. Would definitely recommend Tom to anyone. Really excellent service!


Alex Mackie reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
27 June 2016 ·
We had Tom replace 2 windows in our city centre flat. The Windows which came with the property were old timber windows which didn’t open, resulting in damp and ventilation issues.
We had some of the “big name” window suppliers / installers come round and waste hours of our time quoting stupid money for the work.
Tom came to (swiftly) measure up exactly when scheduled, ordered the new products, and followed through with installation, completing the install in a single day, all at a great price.
Throughout the process we were kept in the loop regards order status etc. and the newly installed windows are absolutely superb.
Very happy customers. Highly recommend.


Hazel Rankin reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
9 June 2016 ·
Tom has carried out a couple of jobs for me. The first was fitting a window back in 2014 and the second was fitting a window and door back in 2015. I found him to be very pleasant to deal with, offers a fair price and doesn’t finish a job until the customer is happy. He turns up when he says he will and cleans up the area when finished also disposes all old materials. I would highly recommend Tom’s services and will be using him again in the future.


Arron Baxter reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
23 June 2016 ·
We were new to Aberdeen so we had to select a joiner to fit a back door. Tom was prompt and knowledgeable. We had only just moved in so had a few minor problems with our windows which Tom fixed immediately whilst quoting us for our back door. From our experience I would recommend Tom to anyone looking for a reliable, competitive joiner.


Graeme Taylor reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
8 June 2016 ·
This chap turned up when he said even tho the weather was atrocious and he had a 120mile round trip just to view and measure up the job. Gave me the time and date for when he would be fitting it ands did the job well. Will have him back again to do other jobs as he is fair, honest and punctual.


Alan Scott reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
8 June 2016 ·
I have used Tom on several occasions for various window lock repairs and would definately recommend his services. He will go out of his way to make sure the job
is completed quickly and to a very high standard and at a very reasonable cost. I will definately be contacting him again in the future for some new double glazing units.


Gill Bert reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
14 June 2016 ·
Very good service from Tom. I had a faulty window at a rental house that would let in cold air and rain. He came promptly and fixed the problem. Organisation and communication was great – both of which are key for Landlords organising maintenance remotely. Will definitely reuse Karbo Services and recommend it.


David Farmer reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
9 June 2016 ·
Tom at Karbo Services has done a number of jobs for me over the years, Including my own house, and I have no hesitation in recommending him. He does what he says he’s going to do when he said he would do it which can be a rarity at times. I will be using them again in the future without doubt.


Maud McIntyre reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
8 June 2016 ·
Tom was very helpful and gave sound advice about our replacement rear door.. Tom dealt with the job in a very professional manner and we were fully satisfied with the new door, timescales were adhered to and he tidied up and removed the old door from site. We are very satisfied customers and would recommend Karbo Services.


Maureen Urquhart reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
9 June 2016 ·
Tom fitted new windows to my rental property.
He provided an excellent service. He was reliable and everything was completed on time.
The new Windows have been fantastic and made the property much more energy efficient. My tenant is delighted as her heating bill over the winter was cut in half.


Ike Ibekwe reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
8 June 2016 ·
This guys knows his stuff. He helped at one of my rental properties with fixing a window which no other joiner who came before him had any idea of how to fix. After that I have used him for 2 other jobs and I have been completely satisfied. Would highly recommend him.


Joyson John reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
14 June 2016 ·
Job well done in time and after sale service is also very good. I would recommend him for similar job. Good personality.


Eddie McKenzie reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
8 June 2016 ·
I used Tom for a couple of jobs around a year or so ago. Cost, standard of work and turnaround time were all excellent. I would definitely use him the next time i need windows or doors.


Colleen Forbes reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
9 June 2016 ·
Great service. Turns up when he says he will, came back next day to make adjustments – he even fixed the beading on another window that I hadn’t even noticed! Very reasonably priced as well. Highly recommend.


Anna Bozena reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
20 June 2016 ·
Our windows and doors have been replaced in a very professional, clean and quick manner. I would highly recommend Tom.


Luke Steed reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
8 June 2016 ·
Great job and after service support. Highly recommend Tom and his team.


Jack Reid reviewed Karbo Services – 5 star
9 June 2016 ·
We had a problem with draughty windows which Karbo sorted. Really made a difference!